Child pages
  • Re-Creating Buckets
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata


You can delete a bucket and re-create another bucket with the same name. Be aware that the new bucket is simply a different bucket that happens to have the same name. After you delete a bucket, all objects in that bucket are inaccessible, even if you subsequently create another bucket with the same name.

For best results, wait at least twice the value of the cache.realmStaleTimeout parameter before you re-create a bucket with the same name as a bucket you just deleted.

Since the cache.realmStaleTimeout default is 10 minutes (600 seconds), delete the bucket, wait 20 minutes, and then create the new bucket.

cache.realmStaleTimeout is a cluster configuration parameter that is set by your cluster administrator. Its default is five minutes.

  • No labels